DO NOT DATE WHILE YOUNG.

TesiSpeaks
2 min readDec 13, 2020

I never understood the meaning of you shouldn’t date young until I dated young. At thirteen I was pretty mature, I knew a lot about life, my beliefs and what I wanted in life. um so then there was HIM he was someone I considered as a friend, he was family hell my family knew everything about him he was always over my Aunt house etc so we were always around one another. At thirteen years old I was deeply attached to him I didn’t show it around anyone because I was sorta the shy type and it went on from there. we were together until 2016.

When I decided to leave him due to problems with depression and other things I was sorta lost, I didn’t know how to love myself, I hated seeing him at school, and I gave up on a lot of people and things throughout that period of my life which caused me to feel like I had not control over anything in my life and that took me down the wrong path.

Things happened that was never me, I lost myself inside of a guy who I broke up with because I knew if I didn’t end it now it was going to end up bad for us. I never knew how much of an impact he had in my life until I decided to leave him. I think he was my first love, I still have love for him to this day and here I am 20 years old. He was like my first own attachment, my person, my best friend.

We shouldn’t date young because at a young age a strong connection from a person…

--

--

TesiSpeaks

Storyteller in this world// Writer// sucker for fiction books and movies