When Will The Hurt Stop?

TesiSpeaks
3 min readJul 5, 2020

Many people wants to know when will the hurt stop after a breakup and I usually have my own answers and opinions to certain situations but truthfully you can date again right after a break up and when you the current person you’re with going through problems your pain will resort back to the person that broke you and that’s how you know you’re not over that person and that you shouldn’t be dating because you are NOT ready.

It’s going to be hard to just forget about someone some people hurt for years, some for months but ifs its a couple days maybe that wasn’t real love I feel that people should take this time out to learn more about themselves, they should focus more on themselves then about the breakup.

The worst thing I’ve done was grieve in a sadder way after a bad break up (P.S DON’T DO THIS) I drowned myself inside my own sorrows daily, I cut off many friendships, I fell into depression that lasted about 2 years, I gain an excessive amount of weight, I hated the person that I was going through the break up with but of course for him it seemed much easier, I disappeared off social media(Facebook) I haven’t been on Facebook in 5 years, I found God again a lot of stuff happened during that time. So for starters I broke up with someone I dated for three almost four years I don’t know why I was so attached to him etc but that was the worst breakup of all time I was really…

--

--

TesiSpeaks

Storyteller in this world// Writer// sucker for fiction books and movies