Why do a healing phase have to be lonely?

TesiSpeaks
3 min read3 days ago
HEAL AROUND OTHERS

So, I get hurt by something or someone but in order for me to get past it I must ponder in my own thoughts? In order for me to not react crazy I must sit and watch what I say at the situation or to the person, why is it that people are required to heal solo? I see it as this way we have family and friends for a reason why not just find people or things other than hobbies to have for that moral support or that comfort.

Alot of times some people are sent to heal others in many ways than they expect, so I tend to never judge anyone but who said that we would need to heal alone in order to thrive in life? NO ONE.

I truly understand not wanting to be around anything or anyone while trying to heal one wrong move you’re back to square one, but the point of this whole article is that some people think because they’re around great friends, family and doing activities is that they’re not healing correctly. The only wrong way to heal is going back to things that's causing you harm, hurt, confusion, Un-comfortability in needing to heal in the first place.

So go for it, go out of town after you just got denied for a job, or got denied from a school enrollment, or just got cheated on, take as much time as you need. go with a group of friends, take your homegirl or homies up on that offer, go speed dating do whatever it is that you need…

--

--

TesiSpeaks

Storyteller in this world// Writer// sucker for fiction books and movies